Skip to Page Content

First Annual TVHRA Awards

    December 19, 2016

    The first annual TVHRA awards presentation sponsored by Wimberly Lawson was held on December 13, 2016 as part of the monthly TVHRA meeting. The awards recognize individuals that have excelled in the Human Resources field either as a student, an HR professional, or have shown a lifetime of HR achievement in the field.

    The 2016 winners are pictured below along with 2016 TVHRA President John Basler:

    Christine Austin






    TVHRA Student of the Year: Christine Austin 






    TVHRA HR Professional of the Year: Rebecca Harmon






    TVHRA HR Professional of the Year: Dr. Debbie Mackey (UT HR student Lauren Troutman accepted the award in Dr. Mackey's absence)






    TVHRA Lifetime Achievement Award: Mike Willard



    L to R: Joe Lynch of Wimberly Lawson,     Christine Autsin, Rebecca Harmon, Lauren Troutman for Debbie Mackey, Mike WIllard, Gary Hall (TVHRA Awards and Recognition Chair).